Got to be careful what I say

Meant to say this in yesterday’s post: There was a cat in the window and I when to say le chat but it came out le shat oopsie! And there was another one but I can’t remember what I said but it was a big no no no no. Oh dear!

Today didn’t go exactly to plan and I lay in bed typing this now because I am completely wiped out. Me and Ashton went to pay the gynaecologist. I spoke French to pay the bill, so proud of myself. The receptionist; one that was not there the other day spoke in English grrrr if only she was there the other day then I wouldn’t have got in that mess. Never mind, a lesson learnt.

We decided to go a different way to meet Scott, whilst he was on his lunch break this was a massive mistake. It took us about two and half hours, even though we asked for directions three times. Then it started to rain when we sat in a café to eat lunch. Lunch was cut short.

On our way home we called in an antique store and it was amazing so much stuff; I could of easy of spent a couple of hundred there and not even thought about it. Afterwards, Ashton took photographs and we went into a church that I thought was the Notre Dame church but isn’t. To say it is beautiful is an understatement. We sat for a little while, had a walk round, and took some photographs. It was eerie the fact that we were the only people in the church. We couldn’t stay long as me and churches don’t go well together.

I am looking forward to spending some time with Scott this weekend.

Leave a Reply

