It’s All Gone Crazy Here in France

I only found out the news today. I am deeply upset for all those victim of these terrorist attacks. I know it is happening everywhere these days, no where is safe! Even though I am not French born, this is my home and I fear for the safety of the people living in France, especially those in Paris.

Yes, we know its a Muslim attack, but not all Muslims are the same. Us as a society need to understand this. So even though you are mad, angry and upset about what is going on in the world. Attacking mosques, kebab  shops and the likes is not right. Doesn’t that make those who carry out the retaliation attacks, just as bad as those who started the attacks in the first place? Common sense should be used and they should realise that the ones that commit terrorist attacks are extremists you get that in every religion, they are not right in the head. Mostly they act alone or in small groups. They do not represent the religion, nor their race. I still don’t understand what murder as to do with religion.  They believe they are doing this for the greater good. How is murder for the greater good. I have Muslim friends and I love them like family. they are the most kindest people I have ever met, but whenever something like this goes down I worry for their safety.

Two wrongs don’t make a right and all that jazz, but I have a feeling it is just going to get worse, before it gets better.

My thoughts are with the families of those lost who worked at the magazine Charlie Hebdo, and also for the maybe related killing of the female police officer! and the man who is left in critical condition, also any innocents that are hurt or killed in result of all this madness!

unnamed

Leave a Reply

